2015….

There will be no pictures of feet (since when does this denote a new year), no lengthy lists of last year’s achievements or this year’s resolutions, hopes, dreams, goals. It’s a new year and I have no bloody idea what’s going to happen. I know what I’d like to have happen; but ‘who the hell knows’ if it will happen, even if you work really, really, really hard to make it happen.

This is not a post of despair or despondency; just a ‘cheerio’ from me to you and to tell you that I will return. After a short break away from the daily grind, because it can become a grind even if you love what you’re doing. After a few weeks of sitting in a car, sitting in cafes with my family, sitting by a river, sitting near a pool I will be back.

Back to tidy my studio, pay my Etsy fees, back to submitting for exhibitions and talking to interior designers and other creatives about my floating mosaics and the reasons why every interior/exterior should have one in a place of pride and high visibility.

So please stay tuned for whatever is going to happen in 2015. I have no idea but when it happens you will be among the first to know.

Community Service Announcement: Apologies if this post read like a stream of consciousness. My only excuse is that I have been reading way too many blogs which feature photos of feet, long lists of goals and achievements and a girl can only take so much. I must stop now before I continue to ramble and then I will have to make another community service announcement about my previous community service announcement. Okay, stopping now.

 

About Elisa Bartels

A ceramic artist/designer and sporadic botanical dyer chatting and photographing the trials, tribulations and celebrations of being an artist who doesn't want to starve.
This entry was posted in Musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

