Paredes…

A few months ago I was approached for an interview by Dana who along with her friend Samantha have a blog named Paredes Online. They write about Sydney creatives and their workspaces.  Dana had seen my work on Etsy and was curious to meet me.

Elisa Bartels in Paredes Online

Elisa Bartels in Paredes Online

I was gobsmacked that they wanted to interview me but we have a lovely rainy afternoon together with lots of giggling, drinking coffee and eating biscuits.

Thank you Dana and Samantha for writing such a lovely article about me and my work. It was loads of fun.

Go here to read the article.

PS: Sam, I hope your boyfriend did well in his exams, or was it an assignment which was due?

About Elisa Bartels

A ceramic artist/designer and sporadic botanical dyer chatting and photographing the trials, tribulations and celebrations of being an artist who doesn't want to starve.
This entry was posted in Ceramics, Musings, Natural Dyeing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Paredes…

  1. Hyavinth says:

    Great article. I think they really got you – captured you and your creative processes in words. I’m in awe of the writing AND the art!

Leave a Reply

