I’m evolving….

When I started this making caper I thought it would be all about ‘the mud’. However, as you’ve probably noticed along the way I have become more and more interested in botanical dyeing and I’m finding there is a beautiful synergy to these two disciplines.

So I thought it was about time that I changed my blog to reflect this addition my practice. So here it is. It doesn’t have many bells and whistles but then again I don’t want to hide behind fancy fonts, links and whatnots. I just want to keep in touch with you all, chat about what’s happening, what’s working and sometimes what’s not.

Thank you for continuing to hang around and act interested in my endeavours. It’s encouraging to know that you are all out there reading about my trials, tribulations and little triumphs.  Mmmmmmm maybe that’s what I should call this blog “trials, tribulations and little triumphs”.

Till next time.

About Elisa Bartels

A ceramic artist/designer and sporadic botanical dyer chatting and photographing the trials, tribulations and celebrations of being an artist who doesn't want to starve.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

