Etsy – anything but itsy bitsy…

memoriesmaid

 

The world of online selling exploded into my world the moment I joined Etsy. With millions (yes millions) of  sellers, Etsy is a department store on steriods.  Not only do I have to compete with artisan makers worldwide all vying for the buyer’s attention but there’s a new language to learn – circles, favourites, treasuries, teams – it’s an overwhelming minefield of information overload.

Enter my first Etsy friend – Aggie from Memories Maid By Aggie. Out of the blue Aggie sent me a message welcoming me to Etsy and upon request sent through advice on how to promote my store. She even went so far as to chat about me on her facebook page. What a champ!

So thanks Aggie for such a warm welcome. Looking forward to getting you know you better even though you live ‘across the pond’ from me.  Aaaah, it’s that the wonderous part of all this fang dangle technology.

About Elisa Bartels

A ceramic artist/designer and sporadic botanical dyer chatting and photographing the trials, tribulations and celebrations of being an artist who doesn't want to starve.
This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

