Thank you 2012

You may have noticed that a little photo has appeared prior to this post. Very cheeky of it to insert itself before asking but then again that’s life. Life has a way of interrupting a perfectly well thought out action plan.

This last month has snuck up on me and given me a pinch on the bum whilst yelling “Merry Christmas. Now move it and start organising food, presents and all that Yuletide jazz.”

So this will be my last chat with you all for the year. It’s been an interesting one with lots of time spent pondering where I’d like my creative business to go. All in all it has been time well spent as I am clearer now than I’ve ever been regarding the type of work I want to produce and how I’d like my brand to be perceived.

So thank you dear friends for continuing to support me and read my humble little blog. I wish you all a restful Christmas with loved ones and may you find the patience needed to smile at those you only have to see once a year.

May your turkey be fat and your bubbles never go flat. See you all in 2013.

PS The photo is of my present stack all ready for wrapping.

About Elisa Bartels

A ceramic artist/designer and sporadic botanical dyer chatting and photographing the trials, tribulations and celebrations of being an artist who doesn't want to starve.
This entry was posted in Musings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Thank you 2012

  1. india says:

    happy holidaze to you too !

Leave a Reply

