These feet were made for running…

but at the moment all I can manage is a crawl.

20121017-140229.jpg

Hi folks it’s been a while since I’ve been here and the frustrating part is that it’s not because I don’t have anything to write about. There’s been quite a few juicy morsels I would have liked to share but I just can’t seem to find the time to sit and type.

Does anyone else out there feel like that? If I could have one wish it wouldn’t be for untold riches, the ability to fly or being able to speak to animals (who says they’re any more interesting than your average human). I would ask for an extra hour a day. Specifically, one more hour just for me – no phone, no computer, no housework, no work, no one calling my name or wanting me. More importantly one guilt free hour. That would be priceless.

In lieu of that I will just have to continue to take small constant steps towards my goal because knowing you are moving forward, even slowly, is motivating. Standing still and waiting for the perfect time to achieve your goals is delusional.

Ps. I know I need a pedicure. Now to find the time.

About Elisa Bartels

A ceramic artist/designer and sporadic botanical dyer chatting and photographing the trials, tribulations and celebrations of being an artist who doesn't want to starve.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

