News just in…..

Kim from the wonderfully named  desire to inspire has been so kind and posted a photo that I sent her for their ‘pets of furniture’ segment. The photos is of George a Tibetan Temple Dog who is owned by Susie, my interior design client from my previous post.

The suspicious look you see on her face has come about because I don’t like animals on furniture.  Yes, yes, I know I’m probably the only person who feels like this but that’s ok. I’m willing to march to ‘the beat of my own drum’. Probably explains why I can’t walk in a straight line.  Sorry, I digress.

Normally when I entered a room where George was on furniture she would take one look at me and swiftly jump off wherever she had been comfortably reclining just moments before. You can understand her total confusion when, after a suggestion by Sarhn, on the day of the photo shoot, I reached down, picked her up and placed her on the bed.  First, she looked at me; then she look at the bed; lastly with a smug expression on her face, as if to say “You can’t fool me.”, she jumped off the bed.

The only way we could get the shot was for me to leave the room and for Sarhn to speak soothingly. What a Prima Donna!!

 

About Elisa Bartels

A ceramic artist/designer and sporadic botanical dyer chatting and photographing the trials, tribulations and celebrations of being an artist who doesn't want to starve.
This entry was posted in Interiors, Musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

