Wait for it….

20120526-144621.jpg

seems to be a popular phrase for this first half of the year. What you’re looking at folks is the r&d phase of one of my ceramic works for the year. It’s only a taster because it’s still not ready to be seen in it’s entirety. For this work I’m grappling with tencile weight, accumulated weight and even weight distribution just to name a few things. I knew I should have paid more attention in maths class or at least developed one lasting friendship with an engineer.

The other day I thought June is fast approaching and all I seem to post about is the beginning of projects and then I never seem to show the end result. So let me set the record straight. I finished the interior design job and my client loved it. My wonderful friend Sarhn, photographer extraordinaire, will be coming around to take some professional shots of the space at the end of June. Wait for it…

The article I wrote for the Australian Journal Of Ceramics on the wonderful ceramic collection of Val and Michael Gregg will be available online as soon as the next issue is published – which is July. Wait for it…

Amanda, this one is for you. Plates have been made and cups cast. Now in the middle of formulating glazes. This is all about chemistry and that make me want to cry. Wait for it…

As you can see all of my little fingers are immersed in many pies. All of them delicious but all still needing a bit more time in the oven. Need I say it again?

What for it….

About Elisa Bartels

A ceramic artist/designer and sporadic botanical dyer chatting and photographing the trials, tribulations and celebrations of being an artist who doesn't want to starve.
This entry was posted in Ceramics and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

