You can’t outshine Mother Nature

Of late family and work have all conspired to keep my hands away from mud. I have been beavering away at my projects but the daily toils of life have meant that it is all taking longer than I would like. I was feeling a bit despondent and frustrated at my rate of progress and then on my way to work I went past this gorgeous tree.

The vibrancy of its leaves made stop abruptly (big sorry to the irate driver behind me) and jump out of my car to take a photo. My mood lifted and I had a smile on my face for the rest of the day.  If one of my pieces could have a third of the effect on someone that this tree had on me I would be humbled and ecstatic.

Mother Nature you’re a hard act to follow.

About Elisa Bartels

A ceramic artist/designer and sporadic botanical dyer chatting and photographing the trials, tribulations and celebrations of being an artist who doesn't want to starve.
This entry was posted in Musings and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You can’t outshine Mother Nature

  1. suzie says:

    wow, love the tree, it really is gorgeous. suzie xx

  2. A truely beautiful tree

Leave a Reply

