Call me Jack …

Stone Wall Plaque

Not Jack The Ripper or Jack and the Beanstalk but their more productive, law abiding cousin Jack of All Trades. Yep that’s me folk. I blame it on my star sign (Aquarian) but I love having my finger in many delcious little creative pies and when a lovely lady by the name of Susie asked if she could hire me to interior design her new apartment I yelped with surprise and joy and then promptly sat her down and made certain that she wasn’t running a fever. Good health confirmed I took on the job of creating her dream home

So January finds me away from my mud and co-ordinating landscape gardeners, painters and making choices with the beautiful Susie on all manner of furniture. This is both blissful and slightly nerve wracking. Sure everyone loves the idea of spending someone else’s money but when it comes to the crunch it’s a big responsibility especially on big ticket items.

This little beauty above comes from an amazing store, Architectural Decor in Lewisham. We came across it on our way to Coco Republic to look at exquisite furniture and just knew we had to stop and take a look.  Architectural Decor is a respository for all things big, old and beautiful in a ramshackled way. Amongst the big statues, big fountains and big iron gates we came across some stone plaques and this is the one we fell in love with.  John, the landscaper can make it fit into his design so it’s all systems go.

Stay tune for more updates on my ‘Jack’ adventure.

 

About Elisa Bartels

A ceramic artist/designer and sporadic botanical dyer chatting and photographing the trials, tribulations and celebrations of being an artist who doesn't want to starve.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

