The first of many….

A wise woman gave me some sage advise and so here you find me re-entering the blogosphere.  As part of my course work for a Batchelor of Visual Arts I was required to start a blog.  With much enthusiasm I began but slowly it fizzled out and it has taken me some time to figure out why my enthusiasm died.  It’s because I wanted it to be perfect.  An entry everyday with pithy insights and award winning photography – a lot to live up to.  “No, no, no”, the wise woman  said “it’s all about sharing your passion with whoever is out there and interested”.  So please forgive any grainy pictures or lack of witty prose and welcome to my world of clay, glazes, kilns and mayhem.

Five years ago I decided, with the wonderful support of my husband, that I would follow my passion for designing and making.  As with many great loves I fell into ceramics unexpectedly and have slowly become addicted to that magical world of mud and fire.  Good friendships grow over time as more and more of you is revealed.  So no more writing for now just some images of work that I have done over the last few years.  Hope you enjoy it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

About Elisa Bartels

A ceramic artist/designer and sporadic botanical dyer chatting and photographing the trials, tribulations and celebrations of being an artist who doesn't want to starve.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

